Tags

, , , , , ,

bathtime

Ok, first, the Lush bath bombs are insanely good.

Next, I have had an epiphany. After a week or so of being unwell and out of sorts, I met Ashleigh. The coffee and wine aside, just hanging out with someone funny who also gets my funny was better than therapy. I also had the most amazing weekend (I probably don’t catalog the good times on Facebook as much as other people) because I felt like something heavy had lifted.

It could just be that my sinuses had cleared after two weeks. Or, it could also be that I was thankful to God for raining good people in my life.

So the epiphany was this. I am happy. And I think that this is a 100% true: “Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem, first make sure that you are not, in fact, just surrounded by assholes.”

PS: In the sidebar, there is now a “BUY MY WORKS” link. Some of my illustrations are available as prints there. Its FREE Shipping within Singapore. And about the pieces that are not there, I am working on getting a vendor. As soon as that happens I’ll let you know.

