Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

yoga2

How am I literally the only unfit person at my yoga class? Here I am sinking deeper into my pool of sweat with my big belly and all, while all around me is a sea of stretched out rubber bands.

Sometimes I think people who really need to work out often don’t because they feel fat shamed into staying home and eating their emotions. The giant mirrors, the itty bitty outfits, the unsmiling women staring at your love handles – it’s all intimidating and it makes you feel like a bit of a failure.

If you’ve ever felt like that, just chin up and go for it. You don’t owe anybody perfection.

I’ll admit though, it wouldn’t hurt if someone cracked a smile once in a while. But I guess, peeps are just being super introspective while decidedly checking out their ass in the mirror.

